MilliporeSigma Webinars

Upcoming and On-Demand


View upcoming and on-demand webinars to learn advanced research techniques, valuable tips and advice from leaders in their fields of scientific research.

Upcoming Webinars

Take part in our complimentary, live webinars, where you’ll interact with experts who are breaking ground in the instrumental analytics, sample preparation, industrial microbiology, life science research, IVD/OEM, pharmaceutical and biopharmaceautical industries. You’ll learn about the newest tools and technologies while gathering valuable tips and troubleshooting strategies for the applications most relevant to your processes.

Find an upcoming webinar below and register today!


Analytics and Sample Preparation

Pharma and Biopharma Manufacturing

Quality by Design (QbD) for Viral Filtration

  • Presenters: Mathilde Borguigant, Biomanufacturing Engineer (Session 1); and Herb Lutz, Global Principal Consultant (Session 2)
  • Date: Thursday, August 31, 2017
  • Duration: 1 Hour

Session 1: 3:00 AM EDT, 12 AM PDT, 9 AM CET
View your Time Zone start time

9:00–10:00 AM Paris
Brussels
12:30 PM–1:30 AM India
2:00–3:00 PM Indonesia
Thailand
Vietnam
3:00–4:00 PM China
Singapore
Taiwan
4:00–5:00 PM  Japan
Korea
12:00–1:00 AM San Francisco
3:00–4:00 AM New York

Register Now

Session 2: 11:00 AM EDT, 8 AM PDT, 5 PM CET
View your Time Zone start time

Register Now
Abstract:
Learn how QbD principles can be applied to understand the critical processing and feed parameters affecting viral retention, allowing the development of a streamlined validation approach and robust process control strategy for viral clearance via filtration.

ICH Q8 defines Quality by Design (QbD) as “…a systematic approach to development that begins with predefined objectives and emphasizes product and process understanding and process control, based on sound science and quality risk management.” Within the context of viral clearance for bioprocesses, QbD principles can be applied to understand the critical processing and feed parameters affecting viral retention, guiding the development of a streamlined validation approach and robust process control strategy for viral clearance unit operations. We will explore how QbD principles can be applied to downstream viral filtration of mAbs and recombinants, explore the application of these principles within the framework of the Viresolve® Pro Device (parvovirus retentive filter) and outline the benefits that can be gained through simplifying the validation strategy and increasing the robustness of your regulatory filing package.

In this webinar, you will learn:
  • How to simplify validation study design
  • Identify critical process and feed parameters affecting viral retention
  • How to compile a robust regulatory filing package